One more Easter card!

I forgot I made one more card! This one isn’t a traditional Easter card, but it still has the spring / Easter feel to it. I used the Create a Critter cartridge to make this one as well.

First I started off with the bird image from page 65. I cut the base in black, layer 1 in light blue, layer 2 in aqua and layer 3 in yellow. All of the cuts were made at 3 1/2 inches. I then assembled the bird by placing layer 1 onto the base and then adhering the wing, flower and beak to the image.

For this icon, the phrase reads “Tweet” with a cloud around it. I used the darker blue (aqua) to cut the image out at 1 1/2 inches. Since I used a small scrap to cut out layer 1, I had enough to line the inside of the phrase so it would stand out a little more. I also used the silver gel pen to make small dots around the outside of the cloud.

When I placed the bird and “tweet” on the 5 x 7 white card, I thought it looked a little plain. I found another larger scrap piece of paper in a textured green and thought the images would look nice on that. I adhered the textured green card stock to the front of the card and then glued the bird and the cloud down.

It’s a simple card, but I think it turned out pretty well. Happy Easter and thanks for stopping by!

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a comment