RSS Feed

Back at it – New Sketch Sunday!

Welcome back! Well, that was more for me than you all. I have been missing for awhile, I know. Things have been crazy here. I moved, lost a job, got a new job and have already decided that the craft room that I set up about a year ago doesn’t work for me. I am in the process of redoing the craft room, so that will keep me busy for awhile.

Anyway, I started up the Sketch Sunday series again yesterday. I made my first card based off of the sketch from My Favorite Things. The link will be listed at the end of the post. You have until 12:00 Noon EST to enter their contest. But don’t worry – there’s a new one every week!

When I was redoing my craft room, I found a bunch of supplies that I thought I had lost! One of those things was my heat gun. So, of course, I had to use it on this card.

img_0149

 

Here is the link to the video I made if you want to see how I created it.

The supplies I used are:

Martha Stewart Heat Gun

Martha Stewart Ebony Embossing Powder

Versamark Ink

Distress Inks in Spun Sugar, Picked Raspberry and Worn Lipstick

Mini Ink Blending Tools

Copics: E000, E00, E11,E15, E18 (all ciao) R14, R17 (both Sketch)

#coloring Markers (from Michael’s) : R3, R17, B2

Nicole Premiere Marker (from AC Moore): Slate

Promarker:Ice Grey 1

My Favorite Things RazzleBerry Ink (sentiment and wallpaper background) and Hybrid Black Licorice (main image and stamping for mask)

My Favorite Things Background Stamps: Fleur de Lis and Roses All Over

My Favorite Things Stamp and Dies: Time for the Bubbly

White card stock: Michael’s Multipack

MISTI Stamping Tool (regular size)

Fiskar’s scissors

V5 Pilot Pen in Black

Thanks for stopping by! Here is where you can find me :

IG – scrapsecrets1120

YouTube – chelebelle1120

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

