RSS Feed

So what’s your business plan?

After watching his twin girls for five hours, my brother in law sat down to talk to me and asked me this question. My sister and I have been talking about doing some collaborations lately and he, as a true marketing person, he wanted to know our plan. Did we have one? (No). Were we going to write one? (Maybe?). Do we know what we are doing? (Uhhhh sure!)

As a person with not one but TWO marketing degrees, you would think I’d have this all planned out. But here’s the truth – I hate paperwork. I hate writing things down. (Yes I know this is a blog and I’m writing. But it’s writing about things I like, not in a structured format so I can deal!). How I ever made it through two different degrees I’ll never know. (Here’s the secret – get into great groups during group projects. It will save you!!) I’m not saying I didn’t put in the time or the work, it’s just that everyone has their strengths. And mine is NOT paperwork. Give me the creative part of any project and let me run with it.

Which is why tonight my sister and BIL created lists of projects for me. Banners, onesies, party favors – you name it, they gave me a list! Between now and Tuesday I am going to create as much as I can and we are going to photography them. My sister has a beautiful new house (and two beautiful girls who are going to be my brand ambassadors with my new onesie line) so there are plenty of options of places to take pictures of my stuff.

So, no, I don’t have a business plan. I know I should and maybe one of these days I will sit down and write one. My BIL btw didn’t want to write one for me. Wth?? Until then, let me create beautiful things!

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

