RSS Feed

My world has turned upside down……

by two little, barely over two pound little girls! My sister had her twin girls at 28w6d and they were only a little over 2 lbs each. So, if you have been wondering where I have been, the answer is simple – at the hospital during my appointed times to see them or making things to help decorate their NICU “houses” to make it feel like home. When something (or somethings in this case) that small come into your world, you feel helpless and the only way I felt like I was contributing was to make them decorations. (Pics are at the end of this post!)

The other thing that hasn’t changed for me is traveling for work. I have been training like crazy and then the past two weeks have required me to be in California for a week and North Jersey for several days. It feels good to be home and in my own bed for more than two nights at a time! It also feels really good to be able to start crafting again.

One of my friends sent me an application for a craft fair November 1st at a school close to her. I also applied to the craft show at my old high school and am hoping to do the same show at my cousin’s son’s school this year. School craft fairs are where I seem to excel at, so bring them on!!

I’ve also entered 2012 (ha) and got myself an Instagram account! Very exciting news. So, if you have an Instagram account, leave your info below and I will follow you! I am planning on doing a giveaway once I reach a certain amount of followers. I’m really trying to be better about all these social media sites, but there are just so many to keep up with.

I have been trying to do more scheduling so that I can get things accomplished in a day. It’s tough but I look at my list several times a day to see where I am. Things are calming down here, which makes it a lot easier to get something accomplished for the day!

Btw – the girls are doing great. They are five weeks old and have gained over a lb and a half each. There seems to be a new, amazing update every couple of days with them. They are two little fighters and already have all of us wrapped around their incredibly tiny fingers! Work should be slowing down soon with only one more trainee on the horizon and I have some time off scheduled so that I can do some crafty work for my shows!

Thanks for bearing with me during this incredibly hectic summer. It’s one that I will never forget!! And don’t forget to leave your Instagram info below so that I can follow you!

Michele

YouTube – Chelebelle1120

Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets

Pinterest – chelebelle1120

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scrapsecrets/268068073266999?ref=hl

Twitter – scrapsecrets

Instagram – scrapsecrets1120

Some of the animals I made for the girls’ NICU home:

IMG_1766

IMG_2044

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

4 responses »

  1. Prayers for the two little girls, parents and family

    Reply
  2. Those look really cute, great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

