RSS Feed

Exciting News!

Today, I had my first ever bridal invitation consultation! I was so nervous because I didn’t know the bride (I know her daughter though) and it’s always nerve wracking to show someone your work. Plus, this is only the second set of invitations I’ve ever done. 

I was having the hardest time coming up with a design that I liked. I was playing around with fonts and layouts on the computer, but nothing was looking the way I wanted it to. The bride was anxious to see what I had created and we decided to meet today. Well, until lunchtime, I didn’t really have much to show her. 

True to form, like in other aspects of my life, I work best under pressure! I came up with a design that I loved and as it turns out, so did the bride! Which thrilled me because if she didn’t, it was back to the drawing board for me. And after going through my supplies and playing with fonts and margins on the computer, I wasn’t sure that I could come up with something better. 

Part of the problem was that I was trying to do a lot of the invitation on the computer, but that’s not where my strengths lie. I enjoy creating things on my Cricut or with stamps and stencils. Once I decided to incorporate the Cricut with the computer, I came up with the perfect design!

So, now I am off to work on the invitations. I have cut out all 25 bases and now have to print out the actual invitation. I will post pictures after the bride tells me all the invitations went out. I also have lots of baby shower things to work on, along with a Thank You card, Welcome Baby Boy card and my goddaughter’s birthday present (which I haven’t started yet). AHHHHH. Lots to do so I’m off to get it done!

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave comments or questions and subscribe. 

Michele

YouTube – Chelebelle1120

Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets

Pinterest – chelebelle1120

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scrapsecrets/268068073266999?ref=hl

Twitter – scrapsecrets

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

