RSS Feed

Craft Room Redo

Posted on

There was no Sunday Sketch this week because I’ve been tearing apart my craft room. And by tearing apart, I mean putting things in boxes and taking them out of the room to reorganize. I had to work on a card for my best friend’s husband and I had my niece (their daughter) over to “help”. At one point she said to me, are you going to organize this stuff? Because if you aren’t, I will! (She’s 7!) I would have been more than happy to let her, but then I wouldn’t know where anything was! HA.

To help me organize my stamps (the wood mounted ones at least), I got two Martha Stewart cubbies that fit nicely on my desk. A couple of weeks ago, I cleared out some space and took the chest of drawers out of the closet area and put it next to my desk. On top of that, I placed a larger set of Martha Stewart cubbies. (This one is a six holed cubby versus the two smaller, fifteen holed cubbies). I organized my wood mounted stamps by category (Christmas, birthday, thank you, etc) and placed each category in a cubby. Most of them needed to lay down or be on their side, so for me to know what was in each cubby, I stood up one of the larger stamps at the opening. 

I would say that 95% of my stamps are accounted for at this time. I am sure that I have some on my desk (probably some under it as well!) and some downstairs. But, now I have a system for putting them away. If only I knew what to do with my abundance of clear stamps…….sigh. 

I still have a long way to go before the craft room is total organized. The next big step is finding a home for those clear stamps – one that makes sense and I can find what I am looking for. It’s difficult because I have tiny stamp sets and huge ones. If anyone has any ideas, I can sure use some!! 

You can check out a picture of the progress on my Facebook page. (Link below) Again, it may not look like much, but it really IS progress. I swear! Oh – and there are two pics of my cats on there. They are liking the craft room update as well! 

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave comments or questions and subscribe. 

Michele

YouTube – Chelebelle1120

Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets

Pinterest – chelebelle1120

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scrapsecrets/268068073266999?ref=hl

Twitter – scrapsecrets

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

