RSS Feed

National Scrapbooking Day

Posted on

Happy National Scrapbooking Day everyone! I didn’t even know that there was such a day until about three years ago when I saw someone post about it on Facebook. It’s a day to sit back and scrapbooking or craft all day. Not that I need an excuse to do that, but it’s nice to have a day. There’s a day for anything you can think of practically!!

My plan for today is to work on the things for my sister’s gender reveal party tomorrow. She wasn’t supposed to find out until the end of the month, but the tech could tell at her last appointment (she’s only 13 weeks) and she wrote it down. It’s killing my sister (and her husband I’m sure) to have that envelope sitting there, knowing that it contains the gender of their babies. So, she decided to do the party a lot earlier than intended. Hence, why I am spending NSC making things for her party tomorrow! 

She went with a What Whale They Be? theme, so I am making all whale items. I’m making things that I have never made before – flying by the seat of my pants! I hope that it all comes out good. I get nervous when I am making things for people I know, especially when they have a very specific idea in their minds of what they want. I hope it lives up to their standards!

What are your plans for NSD? Let me know what you are up to today!

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave comments or questions and subscribe. Check out my other social media sites as well for more ideas:

YouTube – Chelebelle1120

Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets

Pinterest – chelebelle1120

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scrapsecrets/268068073266999?ref=hl

Twitter – scrapsecrets

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

