RSS Feed

Finishing Projects

So I have difficulty with this. I start a lot of projects and get about 75% of the way done and then I either can’t figure out how to finish it or I just don’t get around to finishing it. One of my YouTube channel, a viewer commented and asked if I ever finished a project on there. I realized that I never did and I have to get around to it!

I have a pile of projects in my craft room that need to be worked on. Lots of them are scrapbook albums that I need to complete. But I do have some mini albums that need help! The one the viewer asked about was my baby girl paper mini album. I created it using the Cricut cartridge Mini Books. It was really easy and fun to make. However, I never decorated it. I have so many things that I can add to it that I tend to get overwhelmed with ideas. 

From now on when I do a project like a mini book or a baby album, I think I am going to sketch out a plan ahead of time. I know that I will change my mind with some of the designs, but at least I have a general idea of what I want the project to come out looking like. Tonight my plan is to work on designs for the baby girl mini. 

Hopefully I will have some progress on this project in the next two weeks. If you want to see the album as it is now, here’s the linkhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZwkIyoMYQU&feature=gp-n-y. I will post an update as soon as I get more complete!

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave comments or questions and subscribe. I love to hear what you think!

Michele

YouTube – Chelebelle1120

Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets

Pinterest – chelebelle1120

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scrapsecrets/268068073266999?ref=hl

Twitter – scrapsecrets

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

