RSS Feed

A new project on canvas

Awhile ago I bought a bunch of canvases and they have been sitting in my craft room ever since. This past weekend I spent it inside since I wasn’t feeling too well so I wanted to try something new. I thought, why not try making a canvas?

The first one I did was made from a stencil and some distress ink. It came out really well, except for the fact that the ink never really dries. I went to put my hand on the canvas and my thumb prints were in some of the ink. So, I needed another idea. I tried the same stencil with some dark blue paint, but the paint seeped under the stencil. I decided to just paint the whole background dark blue.

It took several coats and while I was waiting for it to dry, I went to go look for a quote to put on it. I have been pinning inspirational quotes for awhile on Pinterest so I knew I would find something there. And I did!

Here are pictures of the canvases:

ImageImage

Hopefully I will be making more of these to sell on Etsy. I really liked making them. Let me know what you think.

YouTube – Chelebelle1120

Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets

Pinterest – chelebelle1120

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scrapsecrets/268068073266999?ref=hl

Twitter – scrapsecrets

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

