RSS Feed

New Idea by Accident

Yesterday I was in AC Moore, looking at the $2 discount stamp bin when a woman came over and asked for my help. She was making invitations for two different occasions (a tea party for adults and a youth event for teenage girls). She had three stamps in her hands and wanted to know which one I thought would be best for her to buy for both invitations. We got to talking and I gave her some ideas of doing invitations differently than what she had in mind. She said I knew you knew what you were doing when I saw you digging through that bin! I told her that this is what I did for a side business and she asked for my card. (Note to self – start keeping some business cards on you at ALL times!!)

Unfortunately I didn’t have any on me, but we were in a craft store with paper and markers around. I used a sheet of paper that they have to test markers and gave her my info. This exchange gave me an idea – if I could give her different ideas to make invitations, why shouldn’t I make some and add them to my shop? So last night, I did a mock up for a tea party invitation. I think that it came out really cute. Here it is – what do you think?

Image

 

It will have a matching envelope. I am using the We R Memory Keepers Punch Board to create one. I will probably add a little something to it as well – something tea party themed and maybe even some of that same background paper to make it all cohesive. I’m excited about all of these new ideas. Stay tuned for more. I plan on working on some gift tags – maybe some to go along with the invitations….. : ) 

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave comments or questions and subscribe to my blog and my YouTube channel! Be sure to check out my Etsy store for all the new designs I will have coming. 

Michele

YouTube – chelebelle1120

Pinterest – chelebelle1120

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scrapsecrets/268068073266999?ref=hl

Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

