RSS Feed

Exciting news!

Usually one of the first things I do when I wake up is check my email. So, today, I did that like I do almost every day and saw something awesome. I got an email from Northridge Publishing saying that they wanted one of my designs to publish in their June CARDS magazine!! I was so excited. Now I have to fill out their form and send it back with the card and a picture of the original submission I sent to them (so they know it’s the same card that they chose). 

It’s such a great feeling of validation, knowing that someone, somewhere likes your work. It’s the same feeling I get when someone buys something of mine off of Etsy or at a craft show. Or even better, when someone asks for a special request from you and then tell you how much they love it. 

Okay – I am off to fill out the forms and send my card so they can get it by the 20th. 

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

One response »

Leave a Reply

