RSS Feed

Quotes

Since I have been unable to do much these past couple of days except plan, planning is what I have done. I have walked around the house and made a list of all the things that I have neglected to fix in my house over the past two years (mostly due to lack of funds). I’ve also looked at Pinterest to gather some new crafty ideas on ways to spruce up some of my rooms. While my list has become quite extensive, there are some projects that are going to be easier than others.

The first one that I think will be easy to do is picking out fabric for curtains. My sister has just started to make them and I asked her if she would do some for me. I will be taking a trip to Joann’s to try and find something for my kitchen, living room and craft room. I painted my house a couple of years ago, but never put the covers back on the outlets. I started that project today, but I need to purchase some more covers.

The next project that I want to work on is picking out some blinds. I know exactly what I want, but I am just not sure if I am going to be able to afford them! I am sure that there is a less expensive alternative out there – I just need to look! I also need to replace the front window since it cracked. (See – I told you the list was extensive!!)

The last project I want to work on fairly quickly is a wall hanging for my craft room. I made one for my new niece the other day and I really enjoyed making it. My best friend said that she couldn’t find one that would match the nursery and I volunteered to make one. I haven’t given it to her yet, so I won’t post pictures until after I do. But, I think it came out pretty good!

For this wall hanging, I wanted to pick a quote that had some meaning to me. Since I am a Pinterest addict, I know that I have quite a collection of quotes on there. I went through all the pins (over 400 of them!) and wrote down several that I liked. The problem now is, I can’t choose amongst them. This is where all of my readers come in. I need your help!

Vote and let me know what you think!

Thanks for stopping by. Feel free to vote, leave a comment or question and subscribe!

Michele

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

