RSS Feed

Don’t know what to write about

Posted on

I rewrote this first paragraph because when I first started to write, I had no idea what I was going to write about. Turns out that I did have some things to talk about. In addition to below, I also wanted to say how awesome the company We R Memory Keepers is. My corner chomper wasn’t working correctly so I contacted them about it. I just wanted to see if they could help me with sharpening the inside, but they sent me a brand new one! I was so excited. So Thank You We R Memory Keepers! I love companies that stand behind their products!! Now here’s my original post:

There’s not much new around here, which is probably why it’s difficult to find something interesting to talk about. I am working on two albums – my sister’s wedding album and my brother’s wedding album. I went to Michael’s the other night and I bought a We R Memory Keepers 12×12 D ring leather scrapbook and two of the Recollections ones. The reason I did this was because the WRMK’s page protectors were on sale, so I decided to give them a try. They are like Project Life (I think – I’ve never attempted PL). I figured that since I had so many pics from both events, it would be easier to scrap them in these books. Instead of doing 12×12 layouts, I placed the pictures in some pockets and left some open for journaling cards.

And that brings me to journaling cards. Since I didn’t buy PL, I am making my own cards. Not sure if they will look the same, but the ones I’ve done so far I like. I think I am going to like this way of scrapbooking. At first I thought it would be limiting, but it’s actually not. I am not sure if it’s going to be faster than making a regular 12×12 album, but we will see! 

So, between that, sketching some ideas for cards to submit to magazines and doing my home therapy or going to therapy, my days don’t change much. I try to craft as much as I can, but I don’t seem to be completing any projects! If you want to check out the We R Memory Keepers albums, here is the YouTube video link:

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

One response »

  1. Excellent article! We will be linking to this particularly great article on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

