RSS Feed

Spring brings new hope and new opportunities

It seems like things are turning around lately and I’m finally getting some good news. After two knee surgeries in 13 months, a visit to the ER to find out I’ve burnt my stomach lining from pain medicine, countless hours of physical therapy – I seem to be getting better. It’s been a long, slow process, but I think I finally see the light at the end of the tunnel! Maybe it’s the change in the weather that also helps my outlook. But, whatever it is, I like it!! 

And now I think I am doing the same with my business. Friday I met with a friend who I am sharing a booth with at a craft fair. We discussed set ups, supplies, color scheme, etc. Another thing we discussed was a joint venture between our businesses. We talked about debuting the line at the craft fair. I am so excited to have a new challenge to work on and am looking forward to partnering with a very creative jewelry designer.  (Her shop is https://www.etsy.com/shop/JewelrybyJaime if you want to check it out!)

I’ve also been inspired to make some projects other than cards to start debuting in my Etsy shop. I originally thought that I would make things like party favors and scrapbooks (which I LOVE doing), but when it came down to it, I really made just cards. I need to diversify my shop and I am working on it. It’s easier to make cards because they take less time, but just because it’s easier doesn’t mean that I should rely on those products alone for sales. I made a bunch of gift card holders and they are 90% done – all I need to do is add the To/From tag and take pictures. 

Another new idea I am throwing around is to offer a bundled set of personalized cards. I’ve heard from several people, I can never find Mom-Mom/Nana/Nona/Goddaughter, etc cards. I may start offering a bundling package where you can request 12 personalized cards for a discounted price. You would be able to pick from holidays, birthdays, anniversary, graduation cards or tell me what kind of cards you want. They would all be delivered at once, but you would have the cards you need for that special person for the whole year! And you wouldn’t have to do all 12 for the same person. You could do 6 for Pop-Pop and 6 for Mom-Mom for example. It’s just another idea I am toying around with to try and differentiate myself from other shops. 

I am off to my craft room to finish some of these projects and work on some new ideas. There’s so much to do and so little time!! Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave a comment and subscribe!

Michele

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

2 responses »

  1. Michele, I can’t wait to see what you and Jaime have planned – I am sure it will be beautiful!

    Reply
  2. I’m excited for our new venture too! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

