RSS Feed

Graduation

This week has been so beautiful! The weather finally turned – actually not only did it turn, it did a 180. It went from 40 degrees to 80 in a matter of a day or two. Crazy!! Hey, not that I am complaining. But I can’t believe that I am debating putting my air on in early April. Last time this year, I remember it being jacket weather still. (The only reason I remember is because I was off to Mexico for my sister’s wedding and I remember bragging to everyone that it was going to be in the 80’s where I was going. Glad it’s not this year – I’d miss all the nice weather!)

Anyway, with the nicer weather means we are closer to the end of school. College kids are counting down the weeks until their finals, picking their next semester classes and for those lucky seniors, getting fitted for their caps and gowns. I am sure that high school kids are doing the same – around here, they have a couple more months still! I remember those days……

So I guess I shouldn’t be surprised to see that graduation, cap and gown and tassel are common words in my search results page on Etsy. When people use search words to find your items and then a potential buyer clicks on one of them, Etsy lets you know the terms they used to find your products. It’s a great help when you are trying to tag your items – you can see what common phrases people use. I check these every day, just to see what people are looking for in my shop.

The views that I got today were all for graduation cards. Most colleges graduate in May, so I guess it’s really not that far off. Now I know what to concentrate on making more of. It’s always difficult to determine what to make when you are sitting down designing. Often I pick a product and come up with a design. Unless there’s a major holiday or event, it can be difficult to design things when you don’t know the end buyer. But now that it’s graduation season, I will be making all kinds of cards, in all kinds of colors. 

Congratulations to those graduating!! 

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave a comment or question and subscribe!

Michele

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

