RSS Feed

Goals Update

So, it’s week 2 of my challenge for myself. I have managed to change my avatar and created a new banner for my Etsy shop. Two things checked off the list! I have written two posts this week (counting this one), so another thing checked off, as well as I listed one new item on Etsy last week. I can give myself a gold star for last week.

This week, however I haven’t listed anything yet. I know that I shouldn’t be using physical therapy as an excuse for not doing much, but it’s really kicking my butt. I am exhausted when I come home and all I want to do is go to bed. This week isn’t up, however. I still have tonight and tomorrow. I am working on an order I got from Etsy, which is slightly different than the card I listed. So, maybe I will take pictures of this card and list it tomorrow. (I often list things that I send out because I know I can recreate them fairly easy. I only do that with cards that I know I have the exact supplies on hand to recreate it!!)

On a positive note, I have looked up craft shows to apply to. I have six right now, not counting the craft show I want to do at my local high school in December. I will print out some applications this weekend to make sure that I have all the proper information (and the necessary money to apply – shows can get expensive!!!)

I have to really take some time to decide what I want my new business cards and banner to look like. I am still looking for some ideas. I like the new banner for my shop, but I want something a little different for my table banner for craft shows. I also want my cards to match. I will have to browse Vistaprint – maybe I will add that to my list of things to do this weekend. 

So, overall, I think that week 2 of my goals was a success. Hopefully I can keep this momentum up and continue to work on my inventory and improving my shop! Has anyone else set goals? If so, how are you doing with them? I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave a comment and subscribe!

Michele

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

