RSS Feed

Teddy Bear Parade and Love You a Latte

Recently, I ordered these two Cricut cartridges. Walmart had a deal 2 for $50. It looks as though Walmart is really the only one who carries the Teddy Bear Parade cartridge, so I thought that I would go ahead and order it. I have been wanting it for awhile. Especially after I saw diamondrose123’s video on how you can use that cartridge with other ones that feature animals, like Create a Critter.  I’ve seen many cute projects from the Love you a Latte cartridge as well. I was so excited to use these cartridges.

Until the post office got involved. I ordered them on Jan 1st and they got shipped by UPS to my post office by the 4th. They didn’t deliver them to me until the 8th. Not sure why they kept them so long. But, by the time I got them, I was in full remodel mode of my craft room. So, unfortunately I haven’t had time to use either of them.

But, even though I haven’t used them, I have several ideas for some projects. So I will be making a lot soon – hopefully this weekend. Look for some pictures to come soon!

Since I haven’t been able to craft, I’ve been busy redoing my room. I got a couple of closet organizers from Home Depot and some baskets.  It’s coming together nicely. i have several shelves of scrapbooks, places for my stamps and punches and even little cubby holes and holders for some of my smaller supplies.

Here’s the video if you want to check it out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RRoxhcf04Ng

 

Here’s a picture of the closet:

ImageThanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave a comment!

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

2 responses »

  1. Michele, the room look great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

