RSS Feed

Gifts for the holidays

Are you not sure what to get someone for the holidays? Considering that it is still awhile away (five weeks and 3 days to be exact!), you may not have thought about it yet. Well, I wanted to give you guys a sneak peek at what I have been working on before I put it up in my Etsy shop. It’s crazy that I have to think about Christmas already, with Halloween just passing and Thanksgiving not here yet. But, the earlier I start, the more I can make and more custom orders I can take!

So, one of the new things that I have made is a 6×6 all paper scrapbook. It’s a fold out book that can hold around 15 photos and has plenty of room for journaling or adding your own memorabilia. It would make a perfect Christmas gift for someone who loves photos! The one I am working on right now is for a friend of my sister’s who is having a baby boy this month.  Cover

 One of the many interior pages. Others feature pockets that hold photo mats or journaling tags!

I have done a gender neutral baby book and a Christmas one, which I will be adding to Etsy!

For a lot of people, sometimes it’s just easier to get the person a gift card. After all, a gift card always fits, right? But giving a gift card can be boring. Well, what if it wasn’t? I have made pop-up gift card holders!

You place the gift card in the middle slot and close it up with the belly band. When the recipient goes to take the belly band off and open the holder, the card pops up! These are the perfect addition to a gift for someone’s birthday, Christmas, Hanukkah, baby showers, wedding presents or any other occasion. It’s also great to dress up a gift card for a teacher, coach, bus driver or a co-worker.

                

The ones that I am showing here are ones that I made for my mom for her co-workers. For the coffee and donuts ones, she gave them a Dunkin Donuts gift card and for the shoes and purses one she gave them Kohl’s gift cards. They can be designed to go with any theme of gift card or event in mind. For example, I have one that is made from all football paper for a coach or I have one that features trucks being driven by animals for a little boy’s birthday.

Hopefully I will be putting these items up on Etsy this weekend. However, if they’re not there and you are interested in some, contact me and I will add a listing for you!

Thanks for checking out the sneak peek of new items that will be featured in my Etsy store. The address is http://www.etsy.com/shop/scrapsecrets if you want to go check it out.

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

2 responses »

  1. I totally love the gift card holders…I am going to order some as son as they are in your Etsy shop!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

