RSS Feed

Sneak Peek

As you know, I’ve been working really hard to try to get some new things done for the craft fair at the end of the month, which will be my first ever! I know I talk about it a lot, but I am excited and nervous. When I was trying to come up with ideas for new things to make, I watched some YouTube videos. There’s one particular YT channel I watch to get inspiration and it’s called CardzTV.

I was looking back at some of her older videos the other day and saw the cutest idea for a project. After watching the video, I realized that I didn’t have the proper Cricut cartridge to complete the project, so I went to Amazon and ordered it. Well, it came Friday night and I couldn’t wait to use it on Saturday! I was trying to keep the things I am working on more of a secret / surprise until the show, but I couldn’t wait. The first one I did turned out better than I expected, and I am still working on the second one.

Here’s a sneak peek of the recipe book….

It’s not finished – I want to add ribbons and maybe some charms on the side and decorate the inside pages a little more, but for right now, this is what I have. Leave a comment and let me know what you think! Thanks for stopping by!

Supplies:

VersaMagic Spanish Olive ink

Darice embossing folder – Dots

My Mind’s Eye paper

DCWV Christmas paper (from a couple of years ago)

Red cardstock

This and That Pop Dots (from AC Moore)

The Paper Studio 1″ Binder Rings (from Hobby Lobby)

Light blue card stock (From AC Moore – comes in a variety pack)

ATG gun

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

