RSS Feed

Never enough time

Posted on

That’s how I feel lately. I wrote up a To Do List and all of a sudden I had a panic attack. How many projects? I know that I have time to work on all of them I just hate to see that my list is that long. Guess that means that I need to start taking a day a week for vacation to work on some of them! HAHA.

I’ve been having some mixed emotions about this business lately. I love working on things, but I am starting to get frustrated. I haven’t been able to post anything to Etsy lately. I have been getting lots of views and favorites, but this isn’t equating to sales. I am trying to figure out what I can do to get more traffic and more sales. I’ve been reading a lot of the team posts and it seems that card sales are slow on Etsy. I guess I can understand that because when I think of buying a card, I don’t necessarily think about going to a website.

So, I have been considering selling other things in my shop. Right now, the only additional thing that I offer are tags. I want to start offering invitations and decorations as well. I’ve read that the more diverse your shop’s offerings are, the better they usually do regarding sales. I can also offer scrapbooks – however, I haven’t figured out a cost-effective way to ship them. I have to go to the post office and price some other options.

I finished one baby book and am ready to start on another. I know that I want to sell them at the show in September. It takes about 2-3 weeks for me to complete one, depending on how much free time I have at the end of the day. I love working on them, but I lose track of time and all of a sudden it’s after 12!

I think I just need to start not being so tough on myself about my sales. I make things because I like them and I know it’s going to take some time to get my business off the ground. I need to diversify and not rely solely on my cards to bring in business. If there’s anything else that anyone wants to see me make and add to my shop, feel free to leave a comment. I’m always open to suggestions!

 

 

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

