RSS Feed

Organizing your paper

For me, the hardest part of organizing my scrap room is all the paper I have. While I am still working on a way to organize my paper packs, I found a way that I think works for my loose paper.
When I was at Michael’s yesterday, they had Ashland storage baskets on sale for 50% off. I was looking for a deep basket that could maybe hold file folders. As I was perusing the aisle I came across a deep basket with an attached lid. I thought this might work to store the hanging folders as it looked just wide enough so that the hooks could rest on the side. When I tried, no such luck. So instead, I picked up a package of Recollections plastic paper storage kits, which contained 10 units. They were $12.99 and then 40% off.
Until yesterday I stored my paper in a file folder rack. This caused the papers to fold over so they wouldn’t lay flat when I went to use them on a layout. I had the papers divided up into colors and then another rack housed the patterned papers, which were also divided by colors as best as I could get them. When I organized the paper this time, I put the patterned and solid colors in the same folder. For colors that I didn’t have a lot of paper for, such as orange, I combined them with another color. Once they were all in their plastic protective packs, I placed them into the basket. When I was at the store I thought I would have enough room for a couple of the paper pads as well. I guess I didn’t realize how much paper I had because the bin is full! I think I am going to get another one for the packs of paper.
Here is what it looks like.
Basket
If anyone has any suggestions or ideas about the way they organized or would like to organize, please feel free to leave a comment!

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

