RSS Feed

Some more card ideas and tags for presents

I have been really busy over the past week, working to finish up all my Christmas cards. I am proud to say that I made over 40 cards this year and all of them are different (with the exception of my favorite one – I did make that card twice). Not bad for someone who decided some time in November to start making them! Here are some more examples of the cards I made. The later ones tend to feature embossing because I really like the effect!
Log CabinUsing SticklesSnowflakesNOEL S Card

I normally use the tags that come in packs, where you just write in the To and From. Since I made the tags for my sister’s favors (I’ll post pictures after the shower!), I decided to make tags for everyone’s Christmas presents. I decided to emboss the stamps on these ones. (I didn’t for the shower ones because I had to make SO many!!) I used regular green and red paper with the tag and shadow feature, embossed an image and then glued the pieces together. Here are some pictures of what the tags look like:

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

