RSS Feed

Need to wrap a present but don’t have paper?

I am the worst at remembering to pick up wrapping paper. Most of the time is because I can’t find anything I really like when I look. Or sometimes it’s so expensive for one little roll. So, instead, I started making my own.
All you need is tissue paper and some stamps. Today I made wrapping paper for a little girl’s birthday present. First I took white tissue paper and doubled it up (since its so transparent) to wrap the present. It usually takes about 4 sheets to wrap an average size present, but you can get a ton of tissue paper in the packs at the dollar store. I think I got a pack of 100 sheets for $1. Then, I took some stamps of a birthday hat, balloons and the word party and used different color inks to stamp all over the present. For the last step, I took a stamp that says “party. just because.” and I used it on the back of the card’s envelope. Here’s what it looked like when I was done:

About scrapsecrets

Fairly new to scrapbooking and learning as I go. I wanted to share some of my tips with others who may be new to scrapbooking or card making. Feel free to comment or make suggestions on any of my work or ideas - I love feedback! Especially if it's about a new product I should try - I love getting new material! Check out my other blog thecreativeconsultant.wordpress.com for tips on party planning, ideas for party themes and how to stretch your party budget! *I do not get paid to endorse any of the products and/or retailers I talk about in my blog.*

Leave a Reply

